Provisioning syncs Pyramid users with Active Directory users. If a user is added to or removed from AD, they will be updated accordingly in Pyramid, as long as Provisioning has been enabled.
- Enable Auto Provisioning: check this option to enable provisioning - when enabled, the AD sync time interval is the System Schedule will be hidden, and the AD sync job will automatically run immediately after the provisioning job
- Evaluate group with SID: identify groups using their security ID instead of group name (only relevant for Active Directory)
- Evaluate user with SID: identify users using their security ID instead of user name (only relevant for Active Directory)
- Sync Interval: determine how frequently to sync Pyramid users with AD users and groups. Setting this too frequently can negatively impact both Pyramid and the AD.
- User Sync Behavior: determine what should happen to Pyramid users who have been removed from AD
- Remove: remove the user from Pyramid. Note that the content they created will also be removed.
- Disable: the user will be disabled, and the content they created will not be removed from Pyramid.
- Enable Cross Domain Groups: enable the use of active directory groups made up of users from multiple domains.
When Provisioning is enabled, the scheduled provisioning jobs will appear under the Schedules Manager. From there, you can edit the schedule, add a new scheduling job, and more.