Manage Lite Models
Management of lite models typically involves opening and editing the model definition file, managing saving and sharing permissions in order to share the definition file with other users, and reprocessing the model on a regular or scheduled basis.
Open and Edit
Once the smart model has been built, you can open it in the full Model Pro app in order to edit it. Here you can make changes to the data flow, add filters or queries, edit the relationships between tables, build hierarchies and more.
Save
When a model is built using Smart Model, Direct Model, or Model Lite, it is automatically saved. Its materialized assets, the database and the data model, are generated and stored on the specified server and the model definition file is saved to your My Content folder. When you re-open a model that was originally created in this way, it opens in Model Pro and you can save and share it as you would any other model.
Rerun
Rerunning the model is crucial for ensuring that the model contains the latest data from the data source.
Rerun lite models either from the model definition file, or from the content manager. You can reprocess the model on a one-off basis, or on a recurring basis by creating a schedule.