Manage Lite Presentations
Once you've built your lite presentation, you can save it to your own personal content folder, or share it with other Pyramid users. You can also export it to a format of your choice in order to print it, or share it with others outside of Pyramid.
Once you've saved your presentation, you can open it, edit it, save changes, or save a new version of it. Depending on whether or not you share your presentation, other users may also be able to open, edit, and export it.
Save and Share
To save your lite presentation, click the save icon.
From the Save As dialog, you will be able to save your presentation in 1 of the 3 content folders: My Content, Workgroup Content, and Public Content.
'My Content' is your own personal content folder. Private content or content that you don't want to share with others should be saved here.
Note: Admins can view content saved to your My Content folder.
The content in your 'Workgroup Content' folder is accessible to all other users who share your security roles. It is a shared domain designed to easily share content among users without the need to define content security. Content that you want to share with other users who share your security roles should be saved here.
Note: users who have access to the content saved to the Workgroup folder have full write permissions to that content.
'Public Content' is another shared workspace like Workgroups. However, role access per folder and content item can be specifically set, providing more granular control of who can do what with the items. As a non-admin user, you can determine whom within your role groups will be able to see or change this content. Administrators, however, will be able to set this access amongst all roles in the system.
Print and Export
In order print your presentation, or save a copy of it outside of Pyramid, you can export it by clicking Print from the Presentation Menu in runtime.