Manage Smart Models

Management of smart models typically involves managing saving and sharing permissions, opening and editing the model, and reprocessing the model

Open and Edit

Once the smart model has been built, you can open it in the full Model Pro app in order to edit it. Here you can make changes to the data flow, add filters or queries, edit the relationships between tables, build hierarchies and more.

  • Click here to learn more about opening and editing smart models.

Save

Smart models are automatically saved to your personal content folder when they are produces. You can open the model file in the full Model Pro app in order to set security permissions to the materialized model and database, and to save the model file to a different directory and share it with other user roles.

  • Click here to learn more about saving smart models.

Security

By default, a smart model can only be accessed, edited, or queried by the user who created it. You can set role access to the data model, to allow other users to query the model.

  • Click here to learn how to set role level access to the smart model.

Rerun

You can rerun the smart model by opening it in the Model Pro app and replacing the old file source with the new one. This is crucial to ensuring that the data model contains the most recent data from the source file.

  • Click here to learn more about reprocessing smart models.