Manage Smart Models
Management of smart models typically involves managing saving and sharing permissions, opening and editing the model, and reprocessing the model
Open and Edit
Once the smart model has been built, you can open it in the full Model Pro app in order to edit it. Here you can make changes to the data flow, add filters or queries, edit the relationships between tables, build hierarchies and more.
Save
When a model is built using Smart Model, Direct Model, or Model Lite, it is automatically saved. Its materialized assets, the database and the data model, are generated and stored on the specified server and the model definition file is saved to your My Content folder. When you re-open a model that was originally created in this way, it opens in Model Pro and you can save and share it as you would any other model.
Security
By default, a smart model can only be accessed, edited, or queried by the user who created it. You can set role access to the data model, to allow other users to query the model.
Rerun
You can rerun the smart model by opening it in the Model Pro app and replacing the old file source with the new one. This is crucial to ensuring that the data model contains the most recent data from the source file.